Adjunct and Affiliate Faculty

David Adson, MD
Adjunct Associate Professor
adson001@umn.edu
Fairview Behavioral Health

Mustafa Alabsi, PhD
Professor
malabsi@umn.edu
University of Minnesota - Duluth, Department of Biobehavioral Health and Population Sciences

Chukwuemeka  A. Anyake, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor
anyak001@umn.edu
Regions Hospital

Jan Apple, MD
Adjunct Clinical Instructor
harv0013@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Paul Arbisi, PhD
Professor
arbis001@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

David Atkinson, MD
Assistant Professor
atki0066@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Gerald August, PhD
Adjunct Professor
augus001@umn.edu
University of Minnesota, College of Education and Human Development

Jennifer Beldon, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
robe0390@umn.edu
University of Minnesota, Boynton Health Services

Jeffrey Bishop, PharmD, MS, BCPP
Adjunct Associate Professor
jrbishop@umn.edu
University of Minnesota, Experimental and Clinical Pharmacology

James Black, MD
Assistant Professor
black780@umn.edu
Regions Hospital

Deborah Boughton, MD
Adjunct Instructor
bough002@umn.edu
Private practice

Linda Brevitz, DO
Assistant Professor
lbrevitz@umn.edu
Regions Hospital

Michael Browne, PhD, LP
Adjunct Assistant Professor
brown082@umn.edu
Private practice

Victoria Brown-Nyseth, MD
Assistant Professor
brow0798@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

James Butcher, PhD
Adjunct Professor
butch001@umn.edu
University of Minnesota, Department of Psychology

Elizabeth Canepa, MD
Assistant Professor
eacanepa@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Lisa Capell, MD
Assistant Professor
capel004@umn.edu
Regions Hospital

Kelsey Carignan, MD
Assistant Professor
sudd0006@umn.edu
University of Minnesota, Boynton Health Services

Daniel Carlson, Mdiv, MSW, LICSW
Instructor
carl2338@umn.edu
Fairview Behavioral Health

Elizabeth Carlson, PhD, LP
Adjunct Assistant Professor
carls032@umn.edu
University of Minnesota, College of Education and Human Development

Gary Christenson, MD
Adjunct Associate Professor
chris008@umn.edu
University of Minnesota, Boynton Health Services

Jessica Cici, MD
Assistant Professor
cicix004@umn.edu
Fairview Health Services

David Cline, MD
Adjunct Professor
cline008@umn.edu
Allina Health Mental Health Abbott Northwestern

Eduardo Colón, MD
Professor
eacolon@umn.edu
Hennepin County Medical Center

Susan Czapiewski, MD, MS
Assistant Professor
czapi001@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Nicholas Davenport, PhD
Assistant Professor
daven012@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Sheryl Delain-Adderley, PhD, LP
Adjunct Assistant Professor
sldelain@umn.edu
Minnesota Department of Human Services

Patricia Dickmann, MD
Assistant Professor
dick0308@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Benita Dieperink, MD
Assistant Professor
diepe005@umn.edu
Hennepin County Medical Center

Eric Dieperink, MD
Associate Professor
diepe004@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Michael Dieperink, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
diepe003@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

William Dikel, MD
Clinical Professor
dikel002@umn.edu
Private practice

John (Jack) Drucker, MD
Assistant Professor
druck003@umn.edu
Private practice

Maurice Dysken, MD
Professor Emeritus
dyske001@umn.edu

Esam Elfakahany, PhD
Adjunct Professor
elfak001@umn.edu
University of Minnesota, Experimental and Clinical Pharmacology

Chris Erbes, PhD
Associate Professor
erbes005@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Christopher Erickson, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
eric0880@umn.edu
Fairview Behavioral Health

Paul Erickson, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
eric0010@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Amanda Ferrier-Auerbach, PhD
Assistant Professor
ferri068@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Bruce Field, MD
Assistant Professor
field017@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Caromyr Figeroa Silvestrini, MD
Assistant Professor
figue002@umn.edu
Allina Health Mental Health - Unity Clinic

Jacob Finn, PhD, LP
Assistant Professor
jafinn@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Christina Frazel, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
fraz0021@umn.edu
Regions Hospital

Abigail Gewirtz, PhD, LP
Adjunct Assistant Professor
agewirtz@umn.edu
University of Minnesota, College of Education and Human Development

Daniel Goerke, DO
Assistant Professor
dgoerke@umn.edu
AllinaHealth

John Grabowski, PhD
Adjunct Professor
grabo040@umn.edu
Office of Faculty Affairs, University of Minnesota Medical School

Peter Grant, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
grant240@umn.edu
Private practice

Thomas Gratzer, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
gratz004@umn.edu
Psych Recovery

Charlotte Guest, MD 
Assistant Professor 
guest061@umn.edu 
Regions Hospital

Chinmoy Gulrajani, MBBS, FAPA 
Adjunct Assistant Professor 
cgulraja@umn.edu 
Minnesota Department of Human Services

Maureen Hackett, MD 
Adjunct Associate Professor 
hacke020@umn.edu 
Private practice

Hildi Hagedorn, PhD, LP
Associate Professor 
olso0044@umn.edu 
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Gregory Hanson, PhD, LP 
Adjunct Assistant Professor 
gahanson@umn.edu 
Minnesota Department of Human Services

Michael Harlow, MD, JD 
Assistant Professor 
mcharlow@umn.edu 
Hennepin County Medical Center 

Jeanette Harris, PhD 
Assistant Professor 
harri946@umn.edu 
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Jeffrey Haun, PsyD, LP, ABPP
Adjunct Assistant Professor
jjhaun@umn.edu
Minnesota Department of Human Services

Ian Heath, MD 
Adjunct Assistant Professor 
heath007@umn.edu 
Hennepin County Medical Center

Bridget Hegeman, PhD 
Instructor 
hegem006@umn.edu 
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Steven Hermann, MD 
Assistant Professor 
herma023@umn.edu 
University of Minnesota, Boynton Health Services

Bruce Hermansen, MD 
Assistant Professor 
herma030@umn.edu 
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Soniya Hirachan, MBBS, MD 
Adjunct Assistant Professor 
shiracha@umn.edu 
Minnesota Department of Human Services

Thomas Hurwitz, MD
Assistant Professor
hurwi001@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

William Iacono, PhD 
Professor 
wiacono@umn.edu 
University of Minnesota, Department of Psychology

Lisa James, PhD 
Assistant Professor 
lmjames@umn.edu 
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Suzanne Jasberg, MD
Assistant Professor
geie0014@umn.edu
PrairieCare

Rasika Jayasekera, MD 
Assistant Professor 
rjayasek@umn.edu 
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Barclay Jones, MD, JD
Assistant Professor 
jones951@umn.edu 
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Thomas Joseph, MD 
Adjunct Assistant Professor 
jose0086@umn.edu 
PrairieCare

Piper Kalos, PhD, LP 
Adjunct Assistant Professor 
psmeyer@umn.edu 
University of Minnesota, College of Continuing Education
Minnesota Center for Chemical and Mental Health

Judith Kashtan, MD 
Adjunct Professor 
kasht002@umn.edu 
Private practice

Roger Kathol, MD 
Adjunct Professor 
katho001@umn.edu 
Private practice

Thomas Keul, MD 
Assistant Professor 
keulx001@umn.edu 
Allina Health Mental Health - Abbott Northwestern Hospital

Helen Kim, MD 
Assistant Professor 
kimxx237@umn.edu 
Hennepin County Medical Center

John Kluznik, MD 
Associate Professor 
kluzn006@umn.edu 
Private practice

Michael Koch, MD 
Assistant Professor 
kochx006@umn.edu 
Hennepin County Medical Center

Erin Koffel, PhD 
Assistant Professor 
eakoffel@umn.edu 
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Michael Kotlyar, PharmD 
Adjunct Associate Professor 
kotly001@umn.edu 
University of Minnesota, Experimental and Clinical Pharmacology

Sarah Kottke, MD 
Assistant Professor 
kottk005@umn.edu 
United Hospital at Allina Health, Geriatric Psychiatry

Matthew Kruse, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
kruse113@umn.edu
Anoka Regional Treatment Center

Mukesh Kumar, MBBS 
Assistant Professor 
kumarm@umn.edu 
Hennepin County Medical Center

Michael Kuskowski, PhD
Associate Professor
kusko001@umn.edu

John Kuzma, MD 
Assistant Professor 
kuzm0003@umn.edu 
Regions Hospital

Gregory Lamberty, PhD, LP, ABPP 
Assistant Professor 
glambert@umn.edu 
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Eric Larson, MD 
Assistant Professor 
larso128@umn.edu 
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Jennie Leskela, PhD, MSW
Assistant Professor 
leske007@umn.edu 
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Julie Lesser, MD 
Adjunct Instructor 
lesse001@umn.edu 
Children's Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota

Allen Levine, PhD 
Adjunct Professor 
aslevine@umn.edu 
University of Minnesota, Department of Food Science and Nutrition

John Lichtsinn, MD 
Assistant Professor 
licht055@umn.edu 
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Ellen Luepker, MSW, LP, LICSW 
Adjunct Instructor 
luepk004@umn.edu 
Private practice

Angus Macdonald III, PhD 
Professor 
angus@umn.edu 
University of Minnesota, Department of Psychology

Susan McCarthy, MD 
Assistant Professor 
mcca0282@umn.edu 
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Scott McNairy, MD 
Adjunct Assistant Professor 
mcnai001@umn.edu 
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Michelle Mehta, MD
Assistant Professor
mmmehta@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System
Rochester VA Clinic

William Meller, MD 
Adjunct Associate Professor 
melle001@umn.edu 
Fairview Behavioral Health

Peter Miller, MD, FACP 
Clinical Assistant Professor 
pmiller4@umn.edu 
Minnesota Department of Human Services

Steven Miller, MD 
Assistant Professor 
mill1547@umn.edu 
Fairview Behavioral Health

Adam Milz, PhD, LP, ABPP
Adjunct Assistant Professor
milz0003@umn.edu
Minnesota Department of Human Services

Michael Moore, MD 
Adjunct Associate Professor 
moore028@umn.edu 
Private practice

Brianna Murugesan, DO 
Assistant Professor 
benja078@umn.edu 
Independent Practicioner-PHA Wellness

Puneet Narang, MBBS 
Assistant Professor 
pdnarang@umn.edu 
Regions Hospital

Brent Nelson, MD
Assistant Professor
nels1741@umn.edu
PrairieCare

Tasha Nienow, PhD 
Assistant Professor 
nien0004@umn.edu 
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Carol Novak, MD, MSW 
Assistant Professor 
pleas001@umn.edu 
Private practice

Scott Oakman, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor 
oakm0002@umn.edu 
Regions Hospital

Joel Oberstar, MD 
Adjunct Assistant Professor 
jobersta@umn.edu 
PrairieCare

Michael O'Sullivan, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
osull026@umn.edu
Abbott Northwestern

Lawrence Panciera, PhD, LP 
Adjunct Assistant Professor 
lpancier@umn.edu 
Judicial Chief Forensic Psychologist- Minnesota 4th Judicial District

Jose Pardo, MD, PhD
Professor
jvpardo@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Thomas Pavey, MD 
Assistant Professor 
pave0030@umn.edu 
Fairview Behavioral Health

Julia Perry, PhD
Assistant Professor
perr0086@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Richard Peterson, MD 
Assistant Professor 
pete0221@umn.edu 
Fairview Behavioral Health 

Timothy Piehler, PhD, LP
Assistant Professor 
tpiehler@umn.edu 
University of Minnesota, College of Education and Human Development

Sara Polley, MD
Assistant Professor
poll0121@umn.edu
PrairieCare

Melissa Polusny, PhD 
Associate Professor 
polus002@umn.edu 
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Megan Press, MD 
Assistant Professor 
shafe010@umn.edu 
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Leena Ranade, MBBS
Assistant Professor
lranade@umn.edu
Regions Hospital

Joseph Rasimas, MD 
Associate Professor 
jrasimas@umn.edu 
Hennepin County Medical Center

Abigail Redding, MD 
Assistant Professor 
aredding@umn.edu 
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Elizabeth Reeve, MD
Assistant Professor
reeve015@umn.edu
Regions Hospital

Karen Reimers, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
kreimers@umn.edu
Private Practice

Nicholas Rogers, MBChB
Assistant Professor
roger025@umn.edu
Hennepin County Medical Center

Deborah Roman, PsyD, LP
Associate Professor
decke003@umn.edu
University of Minnesota, Department of Neurology

Rebecca Rossom, MD, MSCR
Associate Professor
ederx002@umn.edu
HealthPartners

Nina Sayer, PhD
Associate Professor
sayer005@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Carlos Schenck, MD
Professor
schen010@umn.edu
Hennepin County Medical Center

Adriana Seelye, PhD
Assistant Professor
amseelye@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Alan Serposs, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
serpo001@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Jennifer Service, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
serv0005@umn.edu
Allina Health 

Stephen Setterberg, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
sette019@umn.edu
PrairieCare

Paulo Shiroma, MD
Assistant Professor
pshiroma@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Madhuri Shors, MD
Assistant Professor
mkshors@umn.edu
University of Minnesota, Community University Health Care Center (CUHCC)

Steven Silver, MD
Assistant Professor
silv0013@umn.edu
Hennepin County Medical Center

John Simon, MD
Clinical Associate Professor
simon031@umn.edu
Fairview Behavioral Health

Svetlana Simovic, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
simov001@umn.edu
Private practice

Alex Solovey, MD
Assistant Professor
solo0010@umn.edu
Regions Hospital

Scott Sponheim, PhD
Professor
sponh001@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Michele Spoont, PhD
Assistant Professor
spoon005@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

William Spring Jr, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
wspring@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Christine Stanson, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
stan0033@umn.edu
Regions Hospital

KyleeAnn Stevens, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
kumm0011@umn.edu
Minnesota Department of Human Service

Steven Stout, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
sstout@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Joel Strauch, MD
Assistant Professor
jstrauch@umn.edu
Fairview Behavioral Health

Thad Strom, PhD, LP
Assistant Professor
tqstrom@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Leonard Sulik, MD, FAAP 
Adjunct Associate Professor
suli0001@umn.edu
PrairieCare

Karen Ta, MD
Assistant Professor
taxxx001@umn.edu
Regions Hospital

Anita Thampy, MD
Assistant Professor
athampy@umn.edu
Hennepin County Medical Center

Gregory Thelen, MD
Assistant Professor
thele012@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Amitabh Tipnis, MD
Assistant Professor
tipni001@umn.edu
Hennepin County Medical Center

Tracy Tomac, MD
Assistant Professor
tomac001@umn.edu
Regions Hospital

Michael Trangle, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
trang001@umn.edu
Regions Hospital

Dung Truong, MD
Assistant Professor
truon004@umn.edu
Fairview Behavioral Health

Susannah Tye, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
sjtye@umn.edu
Mayo Clinic

Snezana Urosevic, PhD
Assistant Professor
surosevi@umn.edu
Minneapolis VAMC

James Van Doren, MD
Assistant Professor
jvandore@umn.edu
Regions Hospital

Francisco Varicat, DO
Assistant Professor
fvaricat@umn.edu
Minneapolis VAMC

Philip Veenhuis, MD
Adjunct Professor
pveenhui@umn.edu

Sreejaya Veluvali, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
veluv003@umn.edu
Fairview Behavioral Health

Craig Vine, MD
Assistant Professor
cjvinemd@umn.edu
Psych Recovery Inc

John Vuchetich, MD, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor
vuche002@umn.edu
Guild Inc.

Karen Wahmanholm, MD
Assistant Professor
wahm0003@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Randy Ward, MD
Adjunct Associate Professor
wardx327@umn.edu
Minnesota Department of Human Services

John Wermager, MD
Assistant Professor
werm0015@umn.edu
Hennepin County Medical Center

Joseph Westermeyer, MD, PhD
Professor
weste010@umn.edu
Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Beverly Wical, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
wical001@umn.edu
Gillette Children's

Donald Wiger, MD
Assistant Professor
wige0019@umn.edu
Regions Hospital

Mark Willenbring, MD
Adjunct Professor
wille001@umn.edu
Alltyr

Ryan Williams, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
will2083@umn.edu
PrairieCare

Suzanne Witterholt, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
witte011@umn.edu
Minnesota Department of Human Services

Janet Zander, MD
Assistant Professor
zande006@umn.edu
Regions Hospital

Stamatis Zeris, MD
Assistant Professor
sazeris@umn.edu
Hennepin County Medical Center